Thread: Above the Fold?

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Above the Fold?

So I am a designer / developer and I hear people talk about "above the fold" all the time. So where exactly does the fold end and begin? Thoughts?
  3. B afraid.. B very afraid!
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Land of enchantment... deserts of the Southwest
    Rather than wasting time... just do a search, e.g. Google query.
    ...Never mistake activity for achievement...

...Wise men don't need advice. Fools won't take it....
    Benjamin Franklin
  5. Contributing User

I have researched this topic. I am looking for opinions and thoughts here on the forum. This is not a "I need help question".

I should clarify though. I am speaking about this in context of design and development, not which page a site appears on for a google search query.
  7. B afraid.. B very afraid!

In my above post I provided a link to an exacting description/definition of what "above the fold" means. Opinion has nothing to do with it. It is what it is.
  9. Contributing User

So the term above the fold refers to google results only? So the fold on my phone is the first result. I am just wondering why people still talk about a fold.
  11. No Profile Picture