1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Online ESL school?

Hi all

I got an idea lately. Since almost each and every business goes online these days, I was thinking of popularizing mine in the Web realm.

Now. As I mentioned in one of my other posts, I'm an ESL teacher with some experience mentoring English all around Europe. Lately, I got a hankering to put my roots down in my home country (which is Poland) but the area I want to live in is a complete neck in the woods (that's what I was yearning for after living in Berlin or Rome!). Hence, no language schools at all (hard to find a grocery store...)

I have vast experience teaching English for franchises like (speak-up.com/). I also got to grips with the basics of online marketing/SEO - but I need to emphasize, these are true basics. Opening a school of yours is a totally different story.

Here comes a few questions:
    1. What CMS would you recommend for such an initiative? Would you rather go for a bespoke one or some open source version?
    2. Does it make sense to put any money in adwords etc? Or is it simply the natural traffic?
    3. Guest posting. Since I used to be a copywriter, this seems to be a great thing for me. However, I'm wondering if there's any linkjuice that guest posts have...

So many questions, not too many answers. Looking for your advice!
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by tom_konstantin
    Here comes a few questions:
    1. What CMS would you recommend for such an initiative? Would you rather go for a bespoke one or some open source version?
    Wordpress is your best source.

2. Does it make sense to put any money in adwords etc? Or is it simply the natural traffic?