|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Google's Secret Directory
Apparently, Google now supports it's own very special SECRET directory.
Go to Google At the bottom right of the page, click "About Google" Under "Our Search" (blue banner), click on "Google Services and Tools" At the bottom of the page, click on "Add Google to your Browser" At the bottom, under "Other Browser Tricks", click on "press Shift-Cmd-G", and you get - http://gu.st/proj/SearchGoogle.html WOW! Not just some SPAM, but a SPAM Mini-directory ... of Directories?! I don't get it. What is this? A feminist hack? Last edited by Surf-Dude : May 26th, 2004 at 03:13 PM. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Probably some renegade google programmer selling text links.
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Wow! That's messed up!
__________________
Do you really need a successful link building campaign? Then you absolutely must use these guys: Free links from Digitalpoint's CO-OP & Free links from Link Vault |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
did you come across this yourself or did you see it posted somewhere? just curious...
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
whatever it was, it's gone now...i'm getting a "the page cannot be displayed" message...can someone confirm this for me?
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
http://gu.st
This strange site has PR 8!! :eek: |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
it now says the page has moved to http://gu.st/proj/SearchGoogle.service/
this site is also listed http://gu.st/ |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Looks like somebody is about to get fired.
![]() |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
it's still there... i have a screen shot i'll put up in a sec
OK... note the URL in the bottom left of the pic Last edited by wrkalot : May 26th, 2004 at 03:31 PM. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
they have done this with other similar sites before. Wunderground for example. I think it was first noticed by Webmaster Toolkit over at SearchGuild
http://searchguild.com/tpage11135-0.html but it might have been noticed at WMW or one of the other forums that I don't go to much. |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
You can also look at http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=e...8&q=gu.st&meta= and view the cached pages. The real pages have gone for me.
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
VORD -
The cached pages you link to ARE the pages I am talking about! Still there for me. Here is a screen shot - http://www.vaughns-1-pagers.com/secret.jpg Last edited by Surf-Dude : May 26th, 2004 at 03:50 PM. |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
It'll be an ISP cache thing. I think the gu.st site has been taken down. |
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yet the Spam links remain!
|
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Google > Google Optimization > Google's Secret Directory |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|