1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Why this forum sucks...

I've been using this forum for a month or so now and been pleased with it (up until today) - being a web developer seo is an important part of my job.

My initial reason for joining the forum was for research and to share some of my ideas and seo related programs, to gain feedback for improvement etc...

After announcing my first project an on-page seo optimiser I received little feedback - fair enough, the seo community are a very pessimistic bunch. So I moved on and created a solution enabling people to find relevant pages with good backlink opportunities - I hasten to add that I do not sell my services they have always been free - I have never made a dime out of my solutions - i class myself as an old skool developer, I do it for the passion.

I started the day with a green rep, then announced my new project and asked for people to submit keywords and i would give them links. After being classified as a spammer on the forum today to be honest I am gutted and feel its time to find a different forum.

I would like to thank those that have made valid contributions to my posts, I hope you succeed in business and the internet.

This is Venturo signing off -- adios xxxx
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by Venturo
    I started the day with a green rep, then announced my new project
    SEOChat forums are a learning environment not a project announcement service... if your project is an experiment then you can post it in the experimentation forum.

But "I have a solution that covers all of 3 of these things" isn't helping anyone answer anything... it's helping yourself.

As far as rep... it comes from helping others and the more you help the more and better rep you get... merely announcing projects doesn't help anyone.
  5. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Super Hero (2500 - 2999 posts)