1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Is this theory valid ?

hello im glenn

im a amateur web designer , i have a painting company and so im developing a website and now looking to hit the first page on google .

heres my theory and i ask is it possible and will it create backlinks even on the short term .

Flickr :

i plan to upload a gang of pictures displaying our media, however on the sum 200 pics in every description having a back link to my site.

question will they count as genuine backlinks ? as i carnt see y not.

Youtube & other video sites :

upload a gang of media to youtube and other video sites with the same deal backlink in the description , now what i have noticed with youtube is other third party sites skim the content and rehost it on their own server so 5 links on youtube could turn into 50 links with 3rd party sites.

Facebook, twitter, myspace etc

now per say i have 100 friends on each site for arguments sake, when i post something on my wall it gets sent to 100 peoples wall and if by some chance i happen to put a backlink on every comment wether face book etc will that link be classed by google as a backlink?

of course in my campagin i hope to submit to directories etc but logically this type of "theory" if it works would smash the hell outa eny directory submitting campagin as long as u have the images, videos, and friends.

what do u think, im a noob so your thoughts would be great thanks.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Hello Glenn,

Flickr :

i plan to upload a gang of pictures displaying our media, however on the sum 200 pics in every description having a back link to my site.
    Flickr links are nofollow. The only benefit you would get is if someone finds your link and clicks on it.

Youtube & other video sites :