|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
http://home.sprynet.com/~smyrl/east-n-west.htm
Ladies/Gentlemen, I seek your help in understanding what is going on with my site http://home.sprynet.com/~smyrl/east-n-west.htm and h**p://mediatrends*ca/web-design/web-design-portfolio*html.
When checking Google for freshdates last night using search phrase I found some listings that look like my listings but with the url for mediatrends given above. When you click on mediatrends link you find none of the info described in the description. The code for the page is <HTML><script language="javascript">document.write(unescape('%3C%73%63%72%69%70%74%20% 6C%61%6E%67%75%61%67%65%3D%22%6A%61%76%61%73%63%72 %69%70%74%22%3E%20%66%75%6E%63%74%69%6F%6E%20%64%6 5%63%6F%64%65%28%73%29%7B%76%61%72%20%74%65%6D%70% 3D%27%27%3B%76%61%72%20%72%65%73%75%6C%74%20%3D%20 %27%27%3B%66%6F%72%28%69%3D%73%2E%6C%65%6E%67%74%6 8%2D%31%3B%69%3E%3D%30%3B%69%2D%2D%29%7B%74%65%6D% 70%3D%73%2E%73%75%62%73%74%72%28%69%2C%31%29%3B%72 %65%73%75%6C%74%20%2B%3D%20%74%65%6D%70%3B%7D%20%7 2%65%74%75%72%6E%20%72%65%73%75%6C%74%3B%7D%3C%2F% 73%63%72%69%70%74%3E'));document.write('<FRAMESET ROWS="100%,*" FRAMEBORDER=0><FRAME NORESIZE SRC="javascript:location.replace(\'' + decode('lmth.xednif2%ten.glej.sdnertaidemf2%f2%a3% ptth') + '\');"><FRAME NORESIZE SCROLLING=no SRC=""></FRAMESET>');</script></HTML> I need to find out what they are doing? How are they taking my place in the SERPs? What can I do about it? Thank you for your help. Shannon |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sounds like some sort of redirect problem (or url hijacking problem) (which Google is having a difficult time with, especially with 302 redirects), but I'm not sure exactly in this particular case, what they are doing. Anyone with a better background in this have any idea?
__________________
Military Singles Dating |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thank you dazzlindonna, I suspect the same thing but am too naive to know what has happened. I hope my caese and desist letter to registrant of domain will accomplish my goal.
Shannon |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
That javascript defines a function that reverses a string. The page uses frames, and the url is reversed. I couldn't find a cache
of the page on google, so i can't tell if they are cloaking or not. |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thank you adr for the information. I am trying to learn as much as possible about what happened. It is sad we have to be ever watchful of fraud. I beleve this group has a long history of doing whatever they are doing judging from site command. Expect they are doing it for SERPs to get money from adsense.
Shannon |
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Other > Site Reviews > http://home.sprynet.com/~smyrl/east-n-west.htm |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|
|