|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Dear friends,
I would like to know if my site has been banned or blacklisted at google. the adress is http://www.latintrails.com We had a PR rank of 5 at the home page and at several pages as well we maintained a PR of 5, now we have a PR of 0 on all pages... on the other hand when we type in: http://latintrails.com we get a PR 5 but 0 PR on all our other pages, this site still shows up in google and yahoo searches, but not our www... We have also noticed that many sites that link to us link through www.latintrails.com while others only use latintrails.com. We do not understand what might be going on, please help us find out if it is banned and what can we do to change this status if it is. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi latintrails - welcome.
I'm sorry I can't give you any real answer. I hope some of the pros here will. In the mean time let me reassure you that this effect is most likely temporary. Sites have been reported to lose their PR, only to see it returned in a week or so. If you haven't done anything silly like cloaking or (excessive) linkfarming, there should be no reason for a ban. I noticed you actually have more links pointing to latintrails.com than to the www-version. You might want to build on the former address, forgetting about the www when you try to get more backlinks. BTW - I used the ggl link: command, not for absolute BL count, but to compare the two. So give it 8 or 9 days and if PR hasn't returned by then, you should worry a bit. But really - don't bite your nails if traffic's still up and your place in the serps hasn't changed much. Also please note that banned pages usually lose their PR altogether, so they show a grey bar instead of a PR0 white one... Good luck |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Google looks at http:// and http://www as two different pages. If it sees them with the same content it will drop one as a duplicate page.
Decide which one you want to use then do a 301 permanent redirect using .htaccess from the one you don't want to the other. Search Forum and Google for info on this. All robots and visitors will be sent to your choice. If it is done in this way all your PR and backlinks will be credited to your chosen domain. In future try to get people to link to your chosen one.
__________________
Hypnosis Directory |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Dear friends,
Thank you for your help. What worries me is that its been a month or so that this happened we also thought it was temporary. We are going to try the redirection to one of the 2 adresses, perhaps the www. What also worries me is that on the site that has PR5 it is only the home page! the rest of the site the pages have PR0, many pages had PR5 before... Thanks again and I will let you know the outcome after the redirection. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Dear wormman
I tried the 301 redirect but it did not work, I requested help from my webhost and this is what I got: When you sign up for Yahoo! Website Services, you receive a domain name that you can use to view your website. However, you can actually view your website using any of the following addresses: 1. http://yourdomain.com and just replace "yourdomain.com" with your domain name 2. http://www.yourdomain.com and just replace "www.yourdomain.com" with your domain name PLEASE NOTE: You will not be able to delete any of these URLs. They are also known as "mirror" sites (i.e. any changes you make to any of the files associated with your account will be reflected on both URLs). This feature exists will all websites and does not effect search engine submissions. Thank you again for contacting Yahoo! Customer Care. Is it necessary to change hosts...? or is there another reason for my 0 PR with google... Please help, I am new at this and any advice is well appreciated. Thanks. latintrails |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Please help anybody have any advice...
thanks |
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Other > Site Reviews > Could my site www.latintrails.com be banned from google? |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|
|