Page 1 of 3 123 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture

Top SEO tools you use?

First of all I am a new member so hello. Second, I am curious what general SEO tools members use and find most useful? Perhaps you could provied a top 5, 10 or 15? I would appreciate some lists, also if possible a side note giving an indication of whether the tool if free to use or not would be helpful. If anyone points out a must have SEO tool that costs I would consider it. I am relatively new to SEO but here is a list of general tools that I have been using on my new site.

1. Google Analytics (free)
    2. Google Webmaster (free)
    3. Addthis (free)
    4. Tynt (free)
    5. Keyword Density Analyzer Tool (free)

Most of those are more general tools which is why I am after recommendations.
  3. SEO Since 97
    SEO Chat Super Genius (4500 - 4999 posts)

Look to your right and try some of those, tools really only help if you learn SEO techniques and apply it to the tool, I don't like using tools that claim to 'do it for you' then your relying on what they know and paying a subscription of some sort to continue believing in their techniques. Most of the other tools just gather data which you need to interpret, ranking, back links, web ranking compared to your competitors, etc.

Being relative new to SEO, I'd suggest you first learn about the industry/techniques and see what tools help with-in that realm.
    And I'd be weary of free tools, they really aren't free, why would anyone create a free tool that's worth anything to you (the person downloading or adding code to one's site) Why? because their getting something out of it, so be careful of the free tools. Nothings free.
    Disclaimer:
    The above is just my opinion.
    Last edited by Test-ok; Dec 26th, 2012 at 12:14 AM.
  5. SEO Consultant
    SEO Chat Genius (4000 - 4499 posts)