|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Well I 100% agree! Yes sure it takes links - but a ****ty-*** nothing but "canned content" isn't going to get links of quality... but will get tons of links from other websites that have ****ty-*** nothing but "canned content". In Yahoo "with superb developing content" I can rank in 3-4 weeks, in MSN in a week, in Google - within 3 days. Sure again I conceed "links" are needed but they don't make for the best strategy on their own.
__________________
We are what we repeatedly do… excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. — Aristotle |
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Phenomenally well, actually. We sat together at dinner one night and spent much of the 2 days hanging out. He's terrrific fun and a very smart guy. I have a picture actually - I'll try to get them up at SEOmoz as soon as I'm home (still in NJ/NY). |
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
In addition to EGOL's excellent advice, you can also try searching through SEO Consultants and SeoPros for a suitable candidate. Members of either org need to adhere to standards or get booted, so you shouldn't get ripped off with a choice from their membership. http://www.seoconsultants.com/ http://www.seopros.org/
__________________
Have a thumb? Check out my gardening forum. |
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
fake seo quote in seopro. I just realised.
I donno how seopro allowed somebody to post fake company name + email address. that somebody pretended to be from top university in Australia.... so I guess not every lead from seopro is good. |
|
#20
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Wrong argument though - the lead is asking for service not some firm looking to syphon another client! ;) |
|
#21
|
|||
|
|||
|
:-) ok, maybe it wasnt clear enough.
actually that somebody is a "company" posting a rfp in seopros.org he managed to put in fake company name, email address and wrong info in seopros. seopros referred lead to me, which I checked it out, no such person/company. meaning not valid lead. I even consider this "lead" as spam from seopros since its based on nothing. Lol. |
|
#22
|
||||
|
||||
|
australianseo, did you contact SeoPros about this? That organization has some very stand-up folks behind it. I'm sure they would take care of the problem if you informed them and they were able to confirm your story.
|
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Other > SEO Professionals > Search Engine Optimization Firm Reccomendation |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|