|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
References From SEO Company Customers
Hi,
I've been thinking of using E-Advertising Consultants (http://www.eadvertisingconsultants.com) for increasing my website search engine ranking. The references they gave me are only voice mail machineas and no one returns my calls. Has anyone reading this ever used them ? Did they deliver om their promise (top 10 Google page ranking, etc.) ? Thanks, Nix |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
They gave you references and when you call you only can leave a message? Nobody calls you back? You need an answer to your question or did you answer it yourself?
__________________
SEO Tips for Newbies Beginner's Guide to Search Engine Optimization How to improve your rank in the SERPs Link Building 101 |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
No, no references called back.... And yes, I need an answer; would never spend any money on them unless I got a thumbs up from an unbiased, neutral reference. |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Nobody anwering and not being called back can be due to several reasons. As long as you called 3 or more. They did not call back because:
1. They really do not exist (banks of anwering machines are easy to arrange). 2. They are not really that in tune with the company. 3. Really do not want to provide a positive reference. 4. They screen and ignore almost all phone calls. 5. Too busy. I would try to call them again. If you still get machines, leave a message again. If no call back a second time I would contact the SEO company and tell them that none of their references can be checked. The above is unbiased... being biased, I would likely forget them and look for someone else. |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
A search on Google for >> E-Advertising Consultants scam may help solve your indecision. |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff196255.htm
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
and another: http://www.erikjheels.com/2006-05-25-how-not-to-sell.html
a good read. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Near bottom of this one:
http://www.b2blog.com/2004/10/traffic-power-is-alive-and-kicking-as.htm [note: trying to remain unbias - and only using my ability to research using search... it is very difficult to hide for very long -- if you have something to hide. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
totally up to him I would think. |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
e-advertising consultants -- debacle
I am sorry, I am responding late. I only now read your message and it jumped out at me. I hope you have not gone with them. This company is pathetic
I, unfortunately, gave them a good share of my advertisingi budget only to be scammed badly. I was quite surprised as I have not fallen prey to this before. I did some cursory checks on them, only to find nothing. Of course, at that time, I wanted to believe them, so I did not put enough effort into a background check. Anyway, I have not only lost a lot of money, but they are now coming up with some fairly nonsensical "advertising" they think will appease me. It will only begin to cause undo damage to my company should I allow it continue. The ridiculous story is far to long to get into here, but they do not return phone calls, pay little if any attention to what you need, and then embark on some path that makes not sense to your business because they heard some catch phrase. It is just damaging. I have filled a complaint with the Florida BBB and have, only today, asked the BBB if it would be adventageous to attempt opening an investigation with the State Attorney General's office. Since the company has embared on their own wild advertising scheme with my company's name attached to it, I feel it is the next reasonable step for me to take. Please, please, please watch out for this company. If anyone else wants to discuss a possible class action against them, I am listening. Thanks vryder Quote:
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
please forward an email to fathom@spheri.net While I suspect there is likely nothing that can be done would like to take a look. Last edited by fathom : October 17th, 2006 at 04:26 AM. |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
LOL their site is only PR1 - i have so many silly sites that are PR2 ignore them at all costs Last edited by Chat : October 25th, 2006 at 05:16 AM. Reason: their scams are nearly for |