|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
link partner spam
got this email today:
--------------------------------------------------------- Dear Webmaster , I am happy to let you know that we have identified your website as a potential link partner and have placed a link to your site http://www.moshbox.com from our site's webpage 'http://www.professionaltaste.com/resources/graphic-designers.html' You might find the following facts interesting: - Your link(s) would be placed on a page which will have not more than 30 other links. - We have already activated your link and guarantee to continue displaying your link as long as our requested link is active on your website. The details of your site link is as follows: URL linked: http://www.moshbox.com Site Title: MoshBox Media Site Description: MoshBox media, a web site designer and print marketing agency located in columbus ohio. Please review your link a! t the above location. You can also reach to this page from the link "Resources" given on our site. # Kindly link back to our website with the following details: Title: Custom Business Cards Description: Design custom, professionally printed, raised ink business cards, letterheads and envelopes easily using our online printing and design center. Url: 'http://www.professionaltaste.com' Please note: If we do not detect a link to our website from your site within 10 days we will assume that you do not wish to participate. In this case please note that to be fair to our other linking partners we would need to remove the link to your site to maintain the reciprocal nature of this program. If however, you wish to change the description given currently on our website or change the current category, we would be happy to make the modifications as per your requirements. We'll apprec! iate if you could inform us by Email once our link has been a! ctivated on your site with the above details or even if you are not interested. Your link is guaranteed to stay on our page for as long as the reciprocal link will be present on your page. Thank you very much for your time and consideration. We look forward to having you as our "Link Partner"! Best Regards, Sandy Manager - Internet Marketing 'http://www.professionaltaste.com' Professional Link Building and Search Engine Optimization services at - www.seorank.com If you do not want us to contact you in the future, then please click Here --------------------------------------------------------- ...losers. ![]()
__________________
columbus ohio architect | columbus ohio web site designer | sussex county new jersey business directory | columbus ohio |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
I got one of those the other day- I added a link with the title "get bent" and they removed mine- weird. Wasn't seorank.com though, was another annoying one.
__________________
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
I have gotten 3-4 just like it. After a short period of time they send another email saying the link has been removed because they did not find the recip. Hey, it is ok because for a short period of time you pick up another one-way bl. But, I agree what losers.
__________________
SEO Tips for Newbies Beginner's Guide to Search Engine Optimization How to improve your rank in the SERPs Link Building 101 |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
nigritude spams ultramarine
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
the losers follow-up spam email:
-------------------------------------------------- Dear Webmaster A few days back, we had sent you a mail requesting a reciprocal link to our site. We have already placed a link of your site at 'http://www.professionaltaste.com/resources/graphic-designers.html' with the following details: URL linked: http://www.moshbox.com Site Title: MoshBox Media Site Description: MoshBox media, a web site designer and print marketing agency located in columbus ohio. You can also reach this page from the link "Resources" given on our site. This is a follow-up in case you had not received the previous email or have scheduled it for action for a later date. Our site's details for the links exchange are as follows: Title: Custom Business Cards Description: Design custom, professionally printed, raised ink business cards, letterheads and envelopes easily using our online printing a! nd design center. Url : 'http://www.professionaltaste.com' We would really appreciate if you could inform us by Email if you have placed our link on your site. Your link is guaranteed to stay on our page for as long as the reciprocal link will be present on your page. Looking forward to having you as our Link Partner!! Best Regards, Sandy, Manager - Internet Marketing 'http://www.professionaltaste.com' -------------------------------------------------- losers! :razz: |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
they gave you
"Best Regards" why are they losers |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
I got one the other day for my business blog. They claimed to have a link up and wanted a recip.
I like to check for those links because often they say there is a link, when in fact no such links exist. I also have these vague fleeting hopes of a one week one way backlink, but I digress. I went to the link page. It was PR0. The page was also set for robots to not follow. The page was worthless as a link. I didn't recip either. ![]()
__________________
Wayne Hurlbert Blog Business World Roller derby news blog My SEO Chat Articles Page |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
I don't understand... I got one of those emails today. I did reciprocate, since my link is at their page.
Any backlink is good... yes, it is on a PR0 page, but who knows, maybe tomorrow it will be a PR6 Why wouldn't you agree to reciprocate a link? Would you care to take a look at where they put my link? Let me know if you find anything fishy... *ttp://www.dru.com/buddy-icons.html
__________________
Need some free backlinks for your site? Check this out! |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
That directory doesn't look too bad.
You are even in a themed section of the directory. At least the link isn't some redirect, or complex javascript, or worse. The alleged directory that sent to me for a recip, was set so the robots wouldn't follow. I get a bunch of requests saying there is a link to me when none exist. I am a solid supporter of legitimate directories. If they are good ones, and not link farms, go for it. The ones that contact me rarely are any good though. :sad: Last edited by manitobafarm : May 27th, 2004 at 10:25 AM. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
They are not losers, they just use a software to let them easy do the link exchanging things so may be they can achieve Pr9 in six months. Yeah I agree I don't like the email, it's not personal and very friendly. but for them , if they can get the link back, then that's fine for them
|
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
I do not understand why you are complaining about this. It seems like a valid link request to me. I get a bunch of those on a daily basis.
|
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Other > SEO Professionals > link partner spam |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|