1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Question My website is ranking on Google only on my PC

Hi , i'm a newbie in this SEO thing , and this is the best SEO forum i found so far . My question is about my ranking on Google . Lately i've been working on optimizing my website to appear in the first results with the Keyword "Android Tablet Egypt" and the same translation in Arabic (Keep in mind that i use google.com.eg as my main Google search and my website is in Arabic) . Now that i finished optimizing my website , it is appearing the 5th result on google.com.eg which is great for now . But it didn't take me so long to find out that my website is ranking 5th only when i search with my PC which is very weird ! I tried to search with the same search term on the same search engine (google.com.eg) with some different PCs and tablets but my website didn't appear at all . Do any one have explanation for this ? Thanks in advance .
  3. Here to help
    SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)

Originally Posted by difovo
    Hi , i'm a newbie in this SEO thing , and this is the best SEO forum i found so far . .....
    Now that i finished optimizing my website , it is appearing the 5th result on google.com.eg which is great for now . But it didn't take me so long to find out that my website is ranking 5th only when i search with my PC which is very weird !
    I tried to search with the same search term on the same search engine (google.com.eg) with some different PCs and tablets but my website didn't appear at all . Do any one have explanation for this ? Thanks in advance .
    Yes, this happens quite often. It is the results of personalized search data being returned by Google. Its a bummer when you first see this happen.

There are a couple of things that bring this about.