|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Copyright Infringement
Take a look at http://www.rustybrick.com/company_technologies.php
and now take a look at this rip off at http://www.compallsystems.com/InternetSolutions.htm They didn't even bother removing my URLs from the code they ripped off. So I easily found them doing a link:mydomain in alltheweb. they stole most of the content my company wrote. I sent them an email, but no response. it is probably some kid, b/c no one answers the phone there. Suggestions?
__________________
RustyBrick Web Development - The Search Engine Roundtable Google Keyword Position Reporting - Advanced Link Analysis - Vonage Internet Phone - Third Party SEO Directory Need 1,000s of links? Free Coop Ad Network |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Find out where its hosted and tell them.....they should help.
__________________
******************* *Coldfusion is the best* ******************* |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
send a cease and desist immediately. to any and all email addresses, physical addresses and definetly to the hosting company!!! hosting companies are very liable and are usually very compliant, if the offending site owner does not take action!!
in your cease and desist give a reasonable amount of time (5 business days) to remove the content, if it does not take place by then.... contact your lawyer and begin the process of filing an infringement suit. be very very clear in the cease and desist about dates times and the content matter. u don't need a lawyer to right a good cease and desist. thats just scummy stuff.... |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Which Cease and Desist Letter do you think is best to use as a foundation?
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Their LOGO is a default Paint Shop Pro 7 'Tube' (a default button). The menu they use is also some default buttons in Jasc.
Quote:
__________________
Steven Croatto - Animateur, Producteur et Narrateur |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
How does one look up the host for a particular domain name? I did a look up on the ip and then a lookup on who owns the ip block, but doesn't always mean its the same company.
|
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Registered through: EpicDomains.com
Probably also their host I think. I did a query http://www.nic.com/nic_info/whois.htm for compallsystems.com Result: Registrant: Compallsystems 152 Van Pelt Ave Staten Island, New York 10303 United States Registered through: EpicDomains.com Domain Name: COMPALLSYSTEMS.COM Created on: 28-Nov-02 Expires on: 28-Nov-05 Last Updated on: 25-Feb-03 Administrative Contact: Baruwa, Billie compallsystems@yahoo.com Compallsystems 152 Van Pelt Ave Staten Island, New York 10303 United States 917-627-1199 Fax -- Technical Contact: Baruwa, Billie compallsystems@yahoo.com Compallsystems 152 Van Pelt Ave Staten Island, New York 10303 United States 917-627-1199 Fax -- Domain servers in listed order: NS.THISISMYSERVER.COM NS2.THISISMYSERVER.COM |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yea, domain name information I found out. I also think i found the host: http://www.alabanza.com/
I sent the legal dept an email, lets see how they respond. Oh and they are part of the list that coomplies with DMCA: see the list at http://www.copyright.gov/onlinesp/list/ |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
How did you find the host alabanza.com ?
|
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
a programmer of mine did a look up on the ip of the site then looked up the owners of the ip block.
not sure exactly how. |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
So, rustybrick, any results yet?
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
i finally got through to someone at the company via telephone (didnt speak english too well). They said i should give them until Monday to take it down.
He said he hired someone to do the site and he didnt know. I think that is BS since they are a "web design" firm. Hire someone else to do it for you... Anyway, I already emailed their host but no response. I dont think its a major issue yet...will keep you guys posted. |
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
Should have requested the companies name rustybrick - not that you would have got one!
|
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Here is an update...still not resolved. Figures this is the case.
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Other > SEO Help (General Chat) > Copyright Infringement |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|