1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Advice on SEO needed

Hi All,

In need of some general advice. Ive been talking to alot of SEO companiew lately about taking on my website and promoting it back to where it used to be. The only downside is that i really cannot afford the fees at present. Im being quoted by nearly every company 1500 a month which is way outside my budget, especially with a new born baby!

I have been doing some of the work myself over the past few years so not a complete novice but wanted to confirm my ideas with you guys if possible.

I currently have a de-valuation by google for certain keywords which i am working to put right but im being told i need to do it by removing links but also build new stong reputable links. Not a problem doing both. Over the past year i have been doing alot of research on my competitors and have a vast list of links that point to all of my competitors. I am thinking of taking this list of links and doing my best to get links from the same domains that link to my top competitors? is this a good practice to follow or and i starting off in the workng direction?

any help you have would be much appreciated.
  3. No Profile Picture

It is a smart move to follow what your comptetors are doing.
    However the drop can be caused by the latest Google updates, and you can ask google to reconsider your site..
    If you have a "white hat" site I would send a Reconsideration request to Google.If you have any "black hat" on your site I would try to remove it befor sending the Reconsideration request
  5. Busting SEOChat Spammers!
    SEO Chat High Scholar (3500 - 3999 posts)

What would you budget be if you was to hire someone for SEO? It might be worth your asking some of the top members here if they can help you for a price you can afford. I could fit in some time for you also so feel free to drop me a PM if you like.

Back to your questions about link building: