1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Would you consider this blog post as high quality?

We have a new post on our blog, I think it is the best one yet but i am not very experienced in content, would you consider this post to be high quality and does it have potential to gain links?

boardsdirect.co.uk/content/499/is-sitting-all-day-really-that-bad/

Thanks
    Last edited by Chedders; Aug 22nd, 2017 at 11:29 AM.
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

I think the article is just fine but as a guy who loves neat and concise, I find it wordy.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Hi Pinder325,
    In my experience, blogs are usually the biggest time wasting tactic on the Internet because folk do not consider these issues:

1. Why are you blogging?
    2. Who are your blog audiences?
    3. Where are they?
    4. What do you want them to do?

The blog article you reference has no intrinsic SEO value. Amongst other problems it does not even include:

• a link to one of your site shop pages
    • a call to action
    • an incentive to buy
    • where the visitor is located on the site

It seems to me, the most likely action for anyone arriving at this page is for them to bounce back to the search results.

Forget the vague term "quality" content and concentrate instead on your blog page's "relevance" to a search query from a targeted potential client.

Comments on this post

• Doodled agrees : Unfortunately true
  7. Digital Marketing
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)