Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Lightbulb URL optimization suggestion...

Hi to all

I need to optimize URL for couple of dynamic site. I'm a newbie to dynamic related sites and to URL optimization too.

Can anyone provide the steps to do the URL optimization for dynamic site?

Thanks in Advance....
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

In general, the laws of diminishing returns apply here.

That is, in the scope of SEO, the decreased value a specific technique offers to the whole as other factors of greater impact are included into the mix.

So if you only had a url optimization factor involved you would get a value of say 1.

But if you add the value of a title element to the optimization value and that impact is 10 - the value of "1" is miniscule in comparison.

Then when you add in a link and the impact of that is 100 and if all other websites are equally adding in multiples of 100 (100 for each link) and they have 100 links so 100 X 100 = 10,000 your advantage over them on the url optimization of "1" is equal to practically nothing when you are attempting to move up a single ranked position (since you can't move up a partial position).

Therefore index.php?=c-112 is just as good as /keyword-phrase/ unless you remove all the links out of the equation and also the title elements... which never happens.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Hmm but the ranking factor involves title, url structure and the description or in some case webpage content too.

If you have a perfect URL structure then for every query in Google shows the exact page to the viewer.

For example:

Searching for a "buy 36" LED TV"provides a result of a some product website's home page is not equal to the result of 36" LED TV page which has lot of brands and pricing details for each.

In this case which is the easy to attract user to your website?