|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Someone is stealing our site
In looking at the new test MSN I put in one of our keyword phrases.
The following site had our Meta title in its description and came up for the keyword phrase. What is this group doing and what can we do about this. site www bartending.school.vischmarkt.org/ keyword phrase bartending school Virginia |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
I'm not sure what it is that you think is being stolen.
What is your site's url? |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
I like the name "googlecop", are you really google cop?
If you are sure they are stealing your content, contact it's hosting company, give them a warning |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
tbh, deres not much you can do.
On loads of sites competitors steal keywords etc. You can only do somethign about it if the keywords are either: 1. A Registered trademark owned by you, or 2. Contains your company name. And even then as the words are English words i.e. not a name like communic8 or whatever, it can still be hard to do anythign about. Examples like this is Apple and Windows, both registered trademarks of computer related companies worldwide but also common day-to-day items. Dan p.s. whats your URL? Seems like you need to heavily include keywords to jump above. So your keywords are: bartending school Virginia e.g. bartending.school.sitedomain.ext/bartending-school-virginia.html ?? On your homepage include a link to that page with almost identical content to your homepage (not the same some search engines wont fool for this) and then create a link somewhere on page saying "Click here to Enter" going to sitedomain.ext (obviously. change to your domain). This should make you appear above. and.... Did you mention the new MSN? No problems! Report the link (www bartending.school.vischmarkt.org) to MSN so it gets banned |
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Search Engine Strategies > Search Engine Optimization > Someone is stealing our site |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|