Thread: Small Tool

1. Dinosaur
    SEO Chat Genius (4000 - 4499 posts)

Small Tool

Most weeks I get asked to look at someone's site despite me telling them I am no expert on SEO. Maybe I should take it up LOL

I tend to look at onsite elements and don't get involved too much with off site stuff although this is often the area that would gain them the most benefit.

I know there is a whole host of different tools out there for analyzing onsite attributes before I get blasted and maybe I could spend my time better. However I had a couple of evenings free so knocked up a small tool for looking at peoples sites.

I may expand it further yet but if its of use to anyone then its free and your more than welcome to use it.
    Tool can be found at here

Anything I have missed that people would like included feel free to drop me a line. The same goes for any errors found, I know there are a couple of bugs currently.

If this breaks any rules of the site as I know they offer some great tools here please feel free to delete this thread
    Just thought it may help some people starting out.
    Last edited by Chedders; Oct 21st, 2015 at 07:08 PM.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Hello Chedders.

I love seeing tools that are out there, and in the past i've used a ton, but most focused on analyzing competitors inbound links and what not. I tried your tool but got the following error

Server Error in '/' Application.

Error whilst reading data: Unable to read data from the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.ApplicationException: Error whilst reading data: Unable to read data from the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.