1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Question to SEO Consultants

Hi there,

I have been doing SEO for a client of mine for about 4 months now and so far out of 92 keywords (12 websites) I was working on, 50 of them have increased positive ranking (some quite handsomely..). But 17 keywords stayed same ranking and 25 keywords' ranking decreased (minor decreases in most of the cases)...

I was doing lot of article posts in many relevant blogs/sites. I was getting about 30-40 links per month for each site.

I am impatient to wait to show much better rankings. Do you think this progress is good enough? What is your experience of doing SEO? How long you had to wait to see very impressive changes?
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by fatihgg
    Hi there,

I have been doing SEO for a client of mine for about 4 months now and so far out of 92 keywords (12 websites) I was working on, 50 of them have increased positive ranking (some quite handsomely..). But 17 keywords stayed same ranking and 25 keywords' ranking decreased (minor decreases in most of the cases)...

I was doing lot of article posts in many relevant blogs/sites. I was getting about 30-40 links per month for each site.

I am impatient to wait to show much better rankings. Do you think this progress is good enough? What is your experience of doing SEO? How long you had to wait to see very impressive changes?
    I think you are doing this all wrong... 12 websites? Lots of article posts?

Soon results will drop completely off and you will need to remove everything in order to have a chance at regaining results.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Using Contributor
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

fathom is right. If you keep using this strategy you run the risk of damaging your client's SEO. This kind of linkbuilding doesn't work that well anymore and certainly shouldn't be your only approach.