1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Question Question bout keywords in domain...

Well I am trying to optimise 1 domain for 2 search terms...

Example:

Lets say the first search term is: Play Uncool

And second is: Real Cool

I thought of buying: playrealuncool.com because then I will get both terms in my domain right?

But will the search engine see e.g. "play uncool" in my domain name when someone searches for "play uncool"? Or will it be mixed up since real is between play and uncool?

Hope you understand what I mean...

Anyways I am NOT buying playrealuncool.com if someone thought that... I just dont want to reveal what I will optimize for...

Thanks
  3. The Dude

I am not an expert but my understanding was that your keyword in your domain no longer has any effect at all. I would just try to get a name that is easy to remember and spell. I think thats much more important.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Oh... well if thats so...

anyways another question:

Since I am optimizing for 2 search terms... is it ok to have 2 links on the same page to my new website on another website just with different anchor text?
  7. No Profile Picture
    EGOL
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Keywords in your domain can have an enormous difference. The reason.. it determines how people link to you.

Let's say I want to build a website about Brass Widgets but instead of registering "BrassWidgets.com" I register "EGOLswebsite.com". Once that is done lots of people will link to me with the words EGOLs Website and only a few will link to me with Brass Widgets. My competitor then registers BrassWidgets.com and whips my *** for searches on "brass widgets" with a fraction of my links.
    * "It's not the size of the dog in the fight that matters, it's the size of the fight in the dog." Mark Twain
    * "Free advice isn't worth much. Cheap advice is worth even less." EGOL
  9. No Profile Picture