Thread: Please Help Me!

1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Please Help Me!

Hi everyone! I am so glad to have found this forum and hope to meet some new friends on here

I am really really trying to learn more about SEO. It seems that everything I am reading conflicts everything else I read.

I have had my domain almost 2 years now, recently switched to a html site from flash. I am a photographer and I am trying to get ranked as close to if not on page one (aren't we all).

Where I am getting confused is that I have my site set up.. I do not stuff keywords, I do use meta description for my images, that I put on in Photoshop. I am using the Yoast all in one SEO and update my blog twice a month or so. I just keep bouncing around and I am afraid I may have done something in my setup that isn't making my site SEO friendly. A while back I did a side blog and it bounced up through the ranks.. I just can't get my main site to rank well.

It is so frustrating when I see others ranking above me and they either don't blog or have any kind of knowledge of SEO (because they don't even know what the word means). And have had their domain only a short time. I am scared I am doing something wrong here.. I just want to be on the right track.

Any suggestions?? And thank you.
  3. No Profile Picture

would probably help to have my website on here nicolalanephotography.com

Thank you again.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

You do not have a lot of backlinks to your site; 20-30 unique domains at most. If you want to build authority, try actively building backlinks rather than just attracting them with the blog. Author Rank is also growing. Your blog is nice but there is no author attributed to it. There was even one instance where I clicked Contact and it led me to http.com - which is certainly not your intention.

Comments on this post