1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Not showing on Google

Good Day,

Thank you for your assistance in advance.

I've been building online communities for 8 years and have always been playing the long game of building a website and then using social media to drive awareness before focussing on improving the Google rankings.

But I'm working on a website which isn't showing up in the SERPS at all even when going back all the way to page 30.

The website has been crawled
    site:capetowntours.net

But when searching for keyphrases (Cape Town Tours, Township Tours Cape Town, Shark Cage Diving Cape Town, etc.) the website is NOWHERE to be found.

Usually when I've built websites in the past, the rankings weren't good but at least there was a starting point which I could check and see how the website improves from month-to-month.

Any advice? Or any insights?

The website has been online for 3 months.

Thank you,
    Marvin
  3. No Profile Picture

I'm showing that google has indeed indexed your site with this query -
    site:capetowntours.net https://www.google.com/search?q=site...etowntours.net
    Also I see your site at rank 231 for query 'cape town tours'
    https://capetowntours.net/all-cape-town-tours/ Cape Town Tours | South Africa Tours and Activities in around the Cape

https://capetowntours.net/all-cape-town-tours/

Last edited by KnowOneSpecial; Sep 27th, 2018 at 08:23 PM. Reason: Removed active link
  5. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Hero (2000 - 2499 posts)

Maybe because your site is approximately 6 months old and you have a lot of stiff competition out there. You have sites like TripAdvisor to compete against. You may want to get listed with TripAdvisor.

You are on page one with Adwords, albeit the bottom of the page ads.

I suggest you look at https://www.viator.com/Cape-Town-tours/Day-Trips/d318-g5-c15 and take a lesson from them, they are banging on page one.

7. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by KnowOneSpecial