1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Noob here. I have some questions.

Hi guys. Noob here so please be gentle.

I have some questions!

1. When I find my niche for example: "cheap used car for sale". I am targeting people that are looking to a buy cheap used car. Correct?

In this case, what is the next step? Should I make a website with some articles giving people tips on this subject or create only 1 article targeting these keywords?

Another example of niche: night clothes for curvy women. Should I make a website dedicated to giving tips to:

Curvy women

or

Curvy women that are looking for clothes

or

Curvy women that are looking for night clothes

I know that Google index pages not domains! Therefore, if I create a website about a broad topic (curvy women) but target a niche (night clothes for curvy women) with pages/articles on my site, I can still rank on these keywords (night clothes for curvy women) right?

---------------

My other question is:

If I want to open an e-commerce site for example. I would like to sell prom dresses, party dresses, cocktail and party dresses. I would like to put a blog on the site. For example: ecommercesite/blog/the-perfect-party-dress. On this part of the site, I would like to post regular articles that are targeting specific keywords. For example: prom dress, party dress and casual dress.

Some of the title of these articles would be:

"How to choose your prom dress"

"The perfect party dress"

"When to wear a formal dress"

With each article, I would try to target a specific keywords and do SEO on this article (for eg: ecommercesite/blog/the-perfect-party-dress).

The strategy here is to redirect my customers to buy my products, also to get good ranking on the blog pages and on my main domain. Is this a good strategy? Am I on the right track?

Thank you!
  3. No Profile Picture

You are right on track SamyContent.