Great community. Great ideas.

Welcome to SEOChat, a community dedicated to helping beginners and professionals alike in improving their Search Engine Optimization knowledge.  Sign up today to gain access to the combined insight of tens of thousands of members.

Thread: My site is misisng in SERPs and another domain has hijacked it

Results 1 to 7 of 7
Share This Thread →
  1. #1
    ketansolid is offline Registered User SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    My site is misisng in SERPs and another domain has hijacked it

    Hi folks. I am new to this forum so please excuse if my post is not coherent.

    I have a website called www.brass-inserts .com . This site never gets any visitors but there is a domain called www.swma. net which resolves to my site IP and displays same site.

    Can someone please explain and help why both these domains point to same site that is mine?

  2. #2
    KernelPanic's Avatar
    KernelPanic is offline SEO Gun for Hire SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,124
    Rep Power
    2577
    Quote Originally Posted by ketansolid
    Hi folks. I am new to this forum so please excuse if my post is not coherent.

    I have a website called www.brass-inserts .com . This site never gets any visitors but there is a domain called www.swma. net which resolves to my site IP and displays same site.

    Can someone please explain and help why both these domains point to same site that is mine?
    Two words brother: Keyword Stuffing. Research it

  3. #3
    DMN Webmaster's Avatar
    DMN Webmaster is offline Here to help SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Zebulon, North Carolina USA
    Posts
    570
    Rep Power
    393
    Quote Originally Posted by ketansolid
    I have a website called www.brass-inserts .com . This site never gets any visitors
    Quote Originally Posted by KernelPanic
    Two words brother: Keyword Stuffing. Research it
    Quote Originally Posted by ketansolid
    Can someone please explain and help why both these domains point to same site that is mine?
    Let's see....it's probably one of the following.....
    1. They both sit on the same server and use the same directory.
    2. The name servers for one points to the server and directory of the other.
    3. You have control of both and are curious to see if people here know what is going on.
    Here to Help, Nothing More.....
    Good SEO isn't Cheap and Cheap SEO isn't Good !!

  4. #4
    Cantufind FSS's Avatar
    Cantufind FSS is offline Contributing User SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK and USA
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by KernelPanic
    Two words brother: Keyword Stuffing. Research it
    58 times the word 'Brass' is read in the text by a spider simulation. Think that could have some impact?

  5. #5
    Cantufind FSS's Avatar
    Cantufind FSS is offline Contributing User SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK and USA
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by ketansolid
    Hi folks. I am new to this forum so please excuse if my post is not coherent.

    I have a website called www.brass-inserts .com . This site never gets any visitors but there is a domain called www.swma. net which resolves to my site IP and displays same site.

    Can someone please explain and help why both these domains point to same site that is mine?
    Both these site are hosted on a VPS with Hostforweb.net As with many host providers sharing an IP address is not unusual. With this provider whoever uploaded the information would have had to physically set up the both websites through a WHM (Web Host Manager). They do not create themselves.

    So in a nutshell, either you or the person you say you employ as your webmaster has uploaded duplicate content including the accompanying keyword stuffing thus creating TWO duplicate and equally questionable sites in the view of Google.

    With the hosting provider you are using in their WHM you have the option to buy and allocate IP addresses. I would firstly go into your WHM delete the second site completley keeping only the first one but even then you will have to get rid of the excessive references to brass you or someone you employ has made. Then after you have done this write to Google and ask them to reconsider you stating what you've done.

    It's worth noting your VPS account nameservers is the second one swma.net

    Registrar GANDI SAS
    Registrar URL http://www.gandi.net
    Whois server whois.gandi.net
    Created 23-Apr-1999
    Updated 18-May-2012
    Expires 23-Apr-2016
    Time Left 1369 days 4 hours 44 minutes
    Status clientTransferProhibited
    DNS servers NS1.PAYPC.COM 66.186.24.1
    NS1.SWMA.NET 213.239.200.110
    NS2.SWMA.NET 81.169.156.37
    Hope this helps.

  6. #6
    ketansolid is offline Registered User SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem solved

    I changed the host and the problem is solved. Thanks guys!

  7. #7
    Cantufind FSS's Avatar
    Cantufind FSS is offline Contributing User SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK and USA
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    42
    Your welcome.
    Comments on this post
    • DarrenHaye → agrees: you're* ;)

Share This Thread →

Become Part of This Conversation

Join NowFor Free!

SEO Chat Advertisers and Affiliates