1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Internal Anchor text links - is it worth it ?

Hello everyone,

I'm planning to add about 700 small articles ( 200 words each ) on my website. I'm thinking to put an anchor text link at the end of each article that will point to the homepage
    Example: <a href="http://homepage.com">Anchor text</a>

My question is, if that's something that makes sense and if that will be good or bad for my website ( I'm new to SEO ).

Also, I'd like to know if I should publish all 700 articles at once or should I publish a certain amount each week?

Should I have meta tags optimization for each static page ( article ) or no ?

Thanks in advance
  3. Yeah, baby! I'm BAD.
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

There are two approaches here:

1. Do these links help your visitors? You may put a link saying "read other articles about great widgets at www.superwidgets.com" to direct the readers to other part of content. This way the link will serve the needs of your visitors and certainly will have some value.

2. Do these links help SEO? This depends on the amount of link juice each article has and the quality of each article. Are they automatically written? Are they copy-pasted from another resource? Are they duplicate each other or some other website content? Or maybe they are good copies written with respect to both search engines and human readers? Depending on your answers the SEO value of such links may vary.
  5. Poker Chick
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

Originally Posted by montauto
    I'm planning to add about 700 small articles ( 200 words each ) on my website. I'm thinking to put an anchor text link at the end of each article that will point to the homepage
    Example: <a href="http://homepage.com">Anchor text</a>

My question is, if that's something that makes sense and if that will be good or bad for my website ( I'm new to SEO ).