1. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

I thought up an SEO strategy wich I need some opinions on ...

Well, I am starting a blog and I am not very experienced doing SEO ... I have read some books about it though and I think I know a bit of the theory and something about the tools to use ... The practice however is new to me ... And that's why I would like to have some opinions on the following scenario regarding my upcoming blog.

I have chosen a main topic for the blog. The main topic has alot of searches on the keyword (and also alot of competitors!). I chose this topic anyway because it is my field and cause I think I can do a good job writing about the topic. The main topic is my primary keyword...

The main topic is built up out of categories. These categories are actually keywords wich I got out of keyword research tools and wich fall under the 'umbrella topic' .. These are my secondary keywordphrases...

Inside these categories I intent to put the relevant articles. These articles are optimized for OR the primary AND secondary keywords, OR just the secondary whenever it's hard to integrate the primary...

I hope in this way to build a overal ranking for the primary topic / keyword phrase, while building the categories, secondary phrases at the same time ... Eventually ending up with optimized categories and a reasonably overal optimized blog ...

Ofcourse this is alot of work and thats why I need al your opinions... Let me remind you .. I don't have any practice experience with this ...

Long post, but thanks for reading and replying ..

-FOP-

Comments on this post

• EGOL agrees : this guy is gonna earn a ton of loot!
    • rmccarley agrees : Great way to go!
    • fathom agrees : Good job!
    Last edited by fistofpeanuts; Jun 19th, 2007 at 06:58 PM.
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Sounds like a plan... now all you need is the content...

... and links.
  5. No Profile Picture
    EGOL