Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    YBE
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Lightbulb How much should I really invest in SEO?

I am somewhat new to seo and still confused about the work involved. Currently I am paying about $500 a month (I know this is on the low end) working with an SEO company, they seem good, they are very responsive and I have seen some decent improvements on my rankings. They only really do offsite SEO..

I pay for my own articles I put on the website using another person. I usually try to do at least 4 articles a week or so and I send the links to my SEO company... They had done the initial onsite seo, but i know how to "Seo" those articles with yoast, I have that down pat as for as on-page seo (Internal linking, etc)

Each Month, along with the ranking, they send me a nice report of the current ranking, past ranking, etc, etc and one of the work done.. It's very nice and very detailed.. I don't understand too much about it tho... The report includes:

--Around 3-4 Content Curation
    --27-28 Social Bookmarking
    --6 Business listings..
    --29-30 Social Media Submission
    --4 Video Submissions
    --4 PDF Submissions...

I sometimes even get included/mentioned on some really nice articles that have good page rank and domain authority (30+)... So I guess it's good for backlinking...

I was recently thinking about boasting the SEO Budget to around $1000- 1300 a month... Just for the Offsite SEO alone... I am assuming if I do that, the list of work done every month would double, yes? Should I do it? or should I invest that money on something else that will help boost the site, based on the typical work done each month? Sometimes I wonder if I stop the offside SEO they are doing, will it drop or just stay the same hahahaha, since I am getting good backlinks....

So advise a confused soul guys , what do you think?
  3. Dinosaur
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)