1. No Profile Picture

How effective internal linking could be

Hi there!
    I'm new to seo and working on a website basically I want to know how effective internal linking could be for my website.
    Actually the content on which working on in that mostly I have to interlink .gov and .edu website in my content.
    Plus Content is relevant to link

So please tell me how effective this could be? and Is this thing is going to effect on site ranking and authority?

Experts please reply Thanks
  3. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Hero (2000 - 2499 posts)

Well, my two cents on the topic...

How effective can it be? Well if you are not doing it, you will be behind everyone else that is using it in your niche and competing with you !!!

Comments on this post

• Pierre Benneton agrees
  5. Moderator
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

Every time you link to a page, it's giving it more power. So yes, it's massively important. You aren't only helping bots crawl your site, you're telling Google what the target pages are about through anchor text, and passing more authority to them. (Not talking about domain authority)

A friend shared this article: https://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2...ain-link-juice with me the other day. It's very old, but informative in regards to internal linking
    Last edited by matt1966; Mar 12th, 2018 at 11:47 AM.
  7. Digital Marketing
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by matt1966
    Every time you link to a page, it's giving it more power. So yes, it's massively important. You aren't only helping bots crawl your site, you're telling Google what the target pages are about through anchor text, and passing more authority to them. (Not talking about domain authority)

A friend shared this article: https://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2...ain-link-juice with me the other day. It's very old, but informative in regards to internal linking