Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture

Free Backlinks types

Hi There...
    I'm new to SEO and Working on Site... I want to rank my new side and increase the authority of my website.
    Please guide me tell me what types of free backlinks I can create
    Experts Please help
    Thanks
  3. SeoRaptor
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

The best help I can give you right now is to tell you that you should not try create backlinks. The strategy you are actually opting for will do more harm than good.
    Backlinks have weight in the ranking process but you should not try to manipulate your backlink profile without understanding fully the risks involved and what a good backlink is.
    Owner of Bennetonable | AdWords certified - Analytics qualified
    On-Page SEO Cheat Sheet | "My opinions are my own. Feel free to disagree & think above the fold."
  5. No Profile Picture

I watched some tutorials about backlinkings and recently i created like 7, 8 or 10 Forums profile backlinks is it safe for my site?
    and Whatabout social bookmark backlinks? or I shouldn't create yet?
  7. SeoRaptor

Forums profile backlinks are very spammy and generally no follow so they have no interest in terms of ranking.
    social bookmark backlinks are generally no follow too so no direct interest for ranking.

In both this cases you'll want only to share your URL if it is a very useful addition. in case of a forum thread if users click through then you get traffic (even if there is no ranking impact) but the fact is that forum users generally don't click on links in threads. What is sure however is that you'll piss moderators because they will have to edit your posts. This is what we do here on all day long. Fighting spammers....

If you want a good advice you should concentrate on your content and your on-page SEO first.
    Last edited by Pierre Benneton; Mar 13th, 2018 at 02:32 PM.
  9. No Profile Picture

I'm already working on On-Page SEO