1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Best Local SEO Citation service

I want to push my local business listing to as many solid local directories as possible in one go.

What is the best way to accomplish this automatically?
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Signed up for moz local I am no SEO expert but hopefully this service will be better than stupid Yahoos local crap if anyone. I am doing this for my one business listing
  5. Dinosaur
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Please bear in mind that adding your site to local directories will do little or nothing for you SEO wise. Assuming by SEO you are talking about boosting your organic rankings.
    These directories if they are serous listings will be no follow links so therefore not pass anything to your site. Any automated process as well will repeat the content you wish published across many sites which is also to be avoided.

Being in local directories may bring you in some traffic but for the effort required there is often better ways to spend your time and budget.

Just to give some credibility to what I am saying so you dont think I am just blowing hot air, I used to own one of the services Moz is posting to, in its day it was the largest online directory in the UK and many other european countries. I turned my back on the business despite it becoming a FTSE100 company. The directory industry is full of hype and often the small guy will end up believing they will gain far more than what is delivered.
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Will it do anything to help me get into the 3 pack on local map listing??

Originally Posted by Chedders
    Please bear in mind that adding your site to local directories will do little or nothing for you SEO wise. Assuming by SEO you are talking about boosting your organic rankings.