1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Unhappy 5 months and still nothing

Hi everyone,
    I'm new to this forum but so far i like what i see. i look forward to learning plenty of new and interesting techniques.

right now i have a big problem. i put a site up about 5 months ago and was waiting to see what rankings i would get with what i had. the problem is even now, it does not show up anywhere. even if i type the address into any search engine it comes back with nothing. not even click here to see if this site exists.

i am completely confused and unamused. have i done something ridiculous for this to happen?

i'm relatively new to all this but something does not seem right here.

anybody have any ideas.

the website is "ourweddingwebsite.ie"
  3. Live and Learn!
    SEO Chat Skiller (1500 - 1999 posts)

Originally Posted by lambay
    Hi everyone,
    I'm new to this forum but so far i like what i see. i look forward to learning plenty of new and interesting techniques.

right now i have a big problem. i put a site up about 5 months ago and was waiting to see what rankings i would get with what i had. the problem is even now, it does not show up anywhere. even if i type the address into any search engine it comes back with nothing. not even click here to see if this site exists.

i am completely confused and unamused. have i done something ridiculous for this to happen?

i'm relatively new to all this but something does not seem right here.

anybody have any ideas.

the website is "ourweddingwebsite.ie"
    You have done nothing majorly wrong, apart from not get any external links...
    Think of links as votes... google will see that a lot of really good quality websites are "voting" for your website with the anchor text "wedding Dresses" or whatever your keyword is. The more links/votes you get the better.