1. Registered User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Site Review and Suggestions

I am relatively new to the world of SEO and would love to have a few of you experienced veterans take a quick look at my site and let me know any thoughts or suggestions you may have to improve my rankings.

www.marktechopto.com

seo guy - here it is. Can't wait to hear the verdict!

- CD
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

fellow amateurs comments

LEDgirl, I am probably more of an amateur than you are, but I think from what I've picked up on this board I can make a few comments and save some time of the more professional members (who I hope will correct any mistakes I may make). I am more of a strategy guy than a hands on guy, but I try to follow industry developments to serve as a resource for our html designers. Hence, some of my advice may be short on the technical details, these should be easy to fill in, though.

1. You seem to have all this empty space at the top of your html. Although I doubt it is hurting your ranking in any way, I am quite confident it is not helping either, so I would get rid of it.

2. Meta tags may not matter as much as they used to these days, but they are still one of the first tools in the SEO optimizer's toolkit. You don't seem to have a keyword-rich meta keywords and meta description tag, you should probably add them.