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#1
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Hi All,
According to Google adwords the ads will appear in the top positions based on the quality of the ad (quality index) i.e relavancy between keyword and text add as well as the performance of the keyword. My question is will google considers the quaity index is based on particular day or month. Suppose today i started my PPC campaing in Google, if my add is good where my add is going to be displayed. Second Question is if i want to drop my positions in google in night times where i can expect lower traffic is it possible How google monitor the ads in peak hours can u explain it briefly about it. Thanks, Peterson. |
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#2
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i thought it depends on the price that you pay...
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Design Services |
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#3
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well to answer your first question, relevancy score is based on data over time, so if you start a new campaign today the CTR factor won't play a role and you'll be relying on your bid alone (and probably paying more for a lower position). Google does tend to show preference toward an ad that has been around longer - this may be because they tend to have historically higher CTRs since, theoretically anyway, there was less competition when they started running ads, but typically it takes several months to outpull ads that have been running for a few years unless you're just bidding a large amount.
One small caveat to this, and this based on experience and what I've seen in my campaigns, is that if you run an ad variation on a campaign that has been running and benefiting from a high(ish) CTR, then the new ad will benefit from some of that as well, if not all. At the very least it doesn't seem that creating a new ad in an old campaign has to start from 0 like an ad in a new campaign would. As to the second part of your question, yes. Just go to settings on your campaign, select ad scheduling and then you will say a calander with checks for when your ad is running. Here you can pause it for certain days or times of certain days or click the advanced scheduling link at the top of that page and you can adjust your bids for certain times. Their example: "Example: If your default bid is $1.00 CPC, and your custom "% of bid" entry for Tuesdays is 120%, your CPC bid for Tuesdays only would be $1.20." |
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#4
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I don't think the time that you submit the ad matters really. The performance of it and the ad position that it will obtain depends on the performance and optimization of your competitors ads plus the prices they are paying the get ranked for the same keywords as yours.
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#5
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Quote:
Question 1 - FOR PPC YOUR SITE IS READ ONCE YOU SUBMIT YOUR ADS, when you enter your FIRST ADD directly after you enter keywords. your site is read, when you see those 3 google balls rolling across the screen that is when your site is read, IT IS READ 1 TIME AND THAT IS YOUR QUALITY RATING, then you get either allactive keywords or some are inactive based on quality rating, so if you have keyords inactive A - make ore relevant ads, b - bid the keywords at the minimum bid for a week while you build up a solid CTR, you will lose money during this, but with a high ctr your cpc will drop thus converting later on or as it has worked in my niche) , drop the keyword that is deemed irrelevant, or target it better, once it is scanned 1 time you are screwed unless you do the following above, and it will take a week or 2 to trickle back in and bring those that are inactive back to inactive. Question 2 - no you cannot drop position later at night, what you can do is set a time in which your ads would turn off, then set the time for them to turn back on. BUT EVERYONE has lower converting traffic at the wee hours in the morning, for example , my margins from about, im west coast, 10 pm to 4 am SUCK, maybe 1 - 5 percent, but later on it picks up, but id rather still be showing 23/7 to build a brand presence, but if you dont really need to be branding then id do the above and set the auto turn off times. hope that helped .... |
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#6
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I think Roseberry has given the best answer so far..
You can definitely bid lower for certain hours of the day with the help of advanced ad scheduling. You will have to mention what percentage of your default bid would you like to bid during those off hours. In regards to the question about rankings, Adwords ranking system runs on basically two factors Quality Score and Max CPC. You can easily control the max CPC and it is very apparent , the trick goes on with Quality Score as that again has numerous factors playing into it - CTR being just one of them. Account History plays a major role in the quality score as well, that is why an one month old ad with same quality score as an one day old ad would probably rank higher in Adwords. Also, the relevancy of the ad Group is a very important factor that affects your quality score and Ad rankings. Try to remove inactive keywords or get them activated - inactive keywords can actually pull down your quality score.
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SEO Consultant India, Kolkata | Free Website Review at PR 2 Blog | Beijing 2008 Olympics Picture Blog |
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#7
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Hi Guys. Just wondering. Does Google have any protection from those adds that get invalid clicks even if the keywords list are quite targeted? A scenario where you get over 100+ clicks per day but no conversion?
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#8
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I dont think google has any mechanism to detect fraud clicks ,and that's the weakness of PPC.
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#9
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Wrong. They do. Of course it's not 100%, but it gets better every year. |
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#10
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There could be dozens of reasons your site is not converting. There is not way for us to form a diagnosis as to why with this limited amount of information. |
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#11
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Well.........not only on the price but also on quality or keyword relavancy for the search term......you may drop your positions in nights through settings by lowering the CPC..... |
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