1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Is It True New Adwords Campaign Needs Daily Tending For 1st 2 weeks

Is It True New Adwords Campaign Needs Daily Tending For 1st 2 weeks

Someone is suggesting to me to set up a 1st campaign with a small amount of keywords like 10 and 5 adgroups I believe because it is easier to manage if I am new to this while I learn - what is pros and cons to this idea ?

Was told also that it is better if I let someone else setup the 1st campaign then I take over once it is setup what is pros and cons to this idea ?

How hard is it to manage a adwords campaign once it is setup , I have like 25-35 root keywords I would like to set up is it true I have to go in there daily to check out campaign for at least 1st 10 days to 2 weeks if so why ?

Is it a lot of work to manage ppc campaign once it is tweaked and even once it is running fine and producing leads and happy with conversions does it still require constant baby sitting or much less of it ?
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

The problem with new Adwords users is that Google desires making lots of money and that tends to come exclusively from satisfied searchers... but the searcher doesn't pay the Adwords customer does.

If you are new you might think spending more suggests you satisfied searchers because you only pay if someone clicks but what if they (most of your clicks) bounce immediately back to Google? That usually signals to Google that searchers are dissatisfied... so ad placement isn't just a factor of your opening bid but all the nuances associated with searchers interaction with your landing page.

It takes time for Google to understand you (as a profile and as compared to all other profiles) so it generally does take time to rise to a peak performance and that most often is 4 - 6 weeks.