1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Question Need help re: strange links

Hi,

Here's a quick rundown: My job is to look out for this site, let's call it A.com, but the webmaster has his own team and we're disagreeing on certain things.

Problem is, I have no experience with issues like these, and I want a second opinion. Please advise, experts.

So here's what I'm dealing with:

1.) In CognitiveSEO, the dominant anchor text for A.com is N/A. Their team says it's because these links are from A.com's affiliate sites that have a cross-domain link canonicalization so there's no anchor text.

I confirmed it upon checking Search Console, but my concern is that one domain supplies thousands of links each. It looks like this:

Should this really be a cause for concern? Can this be called unnatural & should it be removed?

2.) A.com's backlinks include these:

telecom.linkhotel.nl/
    globe.poker/the_worlds_most_visited_web_pages_670/
    advertisepages.net/the_worlds_most_visited_web_pages_642
    theglobe.me.uk/the_worlds_most_visited_web_pages_890
    advertising.loans/the_worlds_most_visited_web_pages_642
    auction.earth/the_worlds_most_visited_web_pages_784
    advertise.foundation/the_worlds_most_visited_web_pages_784

Their team says these are website scrapers a la Googlebot - something we have no control over - but they seem otherwise. Are these really automatic?

They also say these won't hurt A.com's rankings. So is disavowing them a good solution? If not, what steps should I take?

3.) I feel like changes were made after I brought these points up to them. Is there a way for me to check when links were last disavowed? Note that my access to Search Console is restricted.

4.) Please clarify: if links are disavowed, do they still show up in CognitiveSEO & does Google still consider them as A.com's?

Thanks so much, I look forward to seeing your answers.