1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Lots of help needed

I run a website http://www.trax-n-tabs.com. We (try to) sell Backing Tracks, Sheet Music and Guitar Tablature.
    We setup the site several years ago, but it's just grown, not because we are selling much, but because we love music and at 76 years old. I enjoy playing.
    A friend offered to do SEO work for us, but turns out he did NOTHING, so now I'm stuck with it.

First I AM A TOTAL BEGINNER. My knowledge of HTML, PHP, SEO etc is about zero. I'm a musician and I used to be a Novell Network Engineer before I retired, so I do know may way around computers.

Our site comprises of Albums (we call them Volumes). Each Volume has 15 Backing Tracks and 15 Musical Scores and Tabs. At this moment there are 64 Volumes. That' a lot of songs.

Our website presence is ZERO, so I'm starting from scratch. The site is in Joomla 3.7.x (we update it as new updates come out). The template was made for us in Artisteer. The Music Extension is called MyMuse

I've put page descriptions in the meta Description. I tried putting Song Names in as meta Keywords but I belive these are no longer relevant. I can't piy song titles in the description because then I end up with over 300 characters.

Where do I go now? I'm stuck!

Help is desperately needed, but talking to me about h2 and h3 and tags and spans is about the same as talking to me in Klingon unless you can explain it very well. Sorry, but that's how it is.
  3. Super Moderator
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

Hey,

Had a quick look at your site, as it's a passion project I'd be happy to jump on a skype chat or something along those lines and answer any questions you may have about SEO or just online in general, no money and no selling, just me helping out. You'll be able to ask any questions and tell me if I need to dumb things down.

Tom