Thread: Guidance

1. No Profile Picture

Guidance

I purchased a few domain names that I think could potentially have decent traffic. I am using GoDaddy Cash Parking but so far it's not yielding results.

A couple of the domains would lend themselves to photography and some to dating websites.

I'm completely brand new at this and have no idea where to start.

I'd like to do something that is just a basic redirect (vs having content on my site) but again not sure if this is where to start. A lot of the google searches I do seem pretty outdated.

Any help is appreciated. I'm willing to put in the time/work, I just don't know where to begin.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Heya - Unfortunately, search has moved past where having the domain name and parking alone is enough to bring traffic...I guess the first question is, are you just looking to squat on the domains or are you looking to build a site? The first step is to build an actual site and get a business plan around the site....the easiest way is to resell the domains as websites or get the sites going as affiliate sites but the work that needs to be done is the technology work to build the site, the content work to write all of the content for the site, and then an inbound strategy to attrack links and social social citations.... once the site has 'assets' and build some rankings , you can re-sell if you want or monetize..... not sure if the above is useful but without the exact domain names , hard to give more specific advice...
    "...using this: sages act out of constructs but they do not rely on them"
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by whiterabbit