Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture

Google Ranking - SEO Novice

Hi. Just joined.

I am trying to figure out why I am not ranking for my keywords in Google.

Site is https://prospectreels.com

I've done a couple site audits and I haven't seen any major issues but, again, I'm a novice on the topic but trying to learn.

I'm sure there will be questions. Please let me know if you see anything technically that would keep me from getting ranked.

Thank you.
    Last edited by prospectreels; Nov 12th, 2017 at 04:26 PM.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Hello,

Your title isn't keyword rich, nor is your H1. I'm not actually too sure what your main keyword is to be honest, which isn't a good sign. Although it could be me, I'm quite dosey today lol. I THINK it's "sports highlight videos"?

If I am correct - first thing is first... optimise both your title and H1 as these are important factors to ranking. I would put your main keyword as close to the start of the title as possible.
  5. Dinosaur
    SEO Chat Genius (4000 - 4499 posts)

Well your site is indexed so it is ranking, the issue will be its not ranking for the keywords you want it to.
    The word that is used the most on the home page is video, now seeing as millions of sites contain videos and will take about them your going to have a tough time ranking well for that word.

Your background image by the way is huge 626kb. The whole page should be less than 100kb if possible (its not always) but also you choice of alt text is not helping either.
    I think you would need to tell us what your trying to rank for because currently its little hard to guess what you think your targeting.

I also ran screaming frog on your site and quite often I get 500 server errors, I assume its because I was putting the server under load and it was struggling to cope. but seeing as its only 23 pages it should have been able to handle that with ease.