1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Email Marketing strategy.

Hello Everyone,
    I am new in email marketing,I couldn't find how to start it.what will be the best tools?
    And from where I could find relevant database.

Can anyone help me in this please.
  3. Dinosaur
    SEO Chat Genius (4000 - 4499 posts)

One of my pet hates to be honest. Email Marketing is just a posh name for Spam.
    The only legitimate reason you should ever email a user is if they have signed up and requested to join your list, to send out unsolicited emails is just a black hat technique.
    Owner of Page Explorer the page onsite SEO checker
    Useful Tools: Site Crawler: Screaming Frog | Free SSL: Cloudflare
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Email marketing is not considered as ethical in Seo industry so try not to use it.
  7. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Strange hatred for email marketing on here...if done properly it isn't "spam" at all and it can convert extremely well as we've seen with a number of our clients.

Obviously it's spam if you're just buying databases and firing out nonsense to random people but that's just a waste of time and money anyway.

Establishing your own database is key, give people incentives to join such as discounts or special offers and you have a marketing channel that can be extremely cost effective.

But yeah, don't go buying databases, build your own.
  9. Dinosaur

Its not really that strange.

Emails are looking to top 300 billion per day next year , this is to just 4 billion email accounts. Well over 1/2 of these emails are considered just pure spam, of the type from fake pharmacies, improving your man hood or offering sexual favours. A huge percentage of the rest are unsolicited, i.e. you have not requested to join a email list and its from companies who have just brought a list.