1. No Profile Picture

Does backlinking to Social Media Increase SEO?

Hi just had a thought. Im still learning and obviously not an expert SEO guy and had some questions. But does linking to social media increase SEO? Sorry if this is very noobish but I might as well clear the air for my team and I. Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by NewyWeb; Sep 12th, 2016 at 10:29 AM.
  3. Super Moderator
    SEO Chat Skiller (1500 - 1999 posts)

Do you mean linking from your social media to your site? If so, then no it has no impact.

If you're linking to social media from your site, you may increase the ranking of these sites for your own brand search term.
    Always happy to help in private message. | Learn about my latest project Can You Get Automated Pages To Rank In Google?
    Useful Links: Useful SEO Tools | GTmetrix | FileOptimizer | Cloudflare
  5. No Profile Picture

Do you mean linking from your social media to your site? If so, then no it has no impact.

- More so the links on SEO chat going over to the social media profiles. We were just curious to see if that helped boost these social media profiles in terms of what so called experts say is "link juice".. This term has been thrown to the ground a few times by some seo "gurus" out there. One of the guys reckon that it has a strong benefit if there are backlinks going to these social media profiles then a link from these profiles going to your site.

Thanks for the quick response by the way Thomas!
  7. Super Moderator
    SEO Chat Skiller (1500 - 1999 posts)

Originally Posted by NewyWeb