1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Question Dictionaries as competition in ranking?

Hey guys i am new to this and ive done some research but cant find answer on my certain question.

I found apparently good niche.When type in google it shows first 7 sites as different types of dictionary explanations and the rest of sites on page 1 are rubbish, is it a good or bad sign ? Is dictionary easy to beat in SEO and ranking ?

Let me know please would really appreciate any reply.

Kind regards Sammy
  3. SEO Since 97
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

I found apparently good niche.When type in google it shows first 7 sites as different types of dictionary explanations and the rest of sites on page 1 are rubbish, is it a good or bad sign ? Is dictionary easy to beat in SEO and ranking ?
    When typing what in google?
  5. No Profile Picture

Hmm

Originally Posted by Test-ok
    When typing what in google?
    When typing my niche name in google.

My niche name is same as my website name.

First page in google of that particular word(my niche) is filled up with dictionary websites.

is it a big competition? Is it possible rank higher than them easy?

Thank you
  7. No Profile Picture

I could help you better if you told me your niche.
    There are multiple keywords that may give the same results. If those dictionary links are related to the niche, then you gotta compete with them. if irrelevant, don't worry bout it. Make sure you stay relevant and keep updating your site, along with proper use of keywords in content, just don't overdo it. Keyword stuffing backfires more often than not.

Cheers
    Sidhant
  9. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)