Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Google sucks
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

How many keywords/density?

hey guys, im new to the SEO scene. i was just wondering how many keywords should i be aiming for and what type of densities should i be wanting?

thanks for all your help.
  3. rod@missionop.com
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by doncharlie24
    hey guys, im new to the SEO scene. i was just wondering how many keywords should i be aiming for and what type of densities should i be wanting?

thanks for all your help.
    Whatever sounds grammatically best... is best.

Comments on this post

• -mj- agrees : Exactly
    • tstolber agrees
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

do 1-2 keywords per page and don't full the pages with those keywords, a reasonable amount is all right, you better focus on backlinks.
  7. No Profile Picture
    Google sucks

Originally Posted by linkstraffic
    do 1-2 keywords per page and don't full the pages with those keywords, a reasonable amount is all right, you better focus on backlinks.
    what about in the meta tags? i dont want to go overboard and put too many keywords in to the point it will kill me, or so little that i won't even get ranked.

im looking for a min/max here.
  9. No Profile Picture

I usually try to get a keyword density of around 3-7%. I see this recommended a lot. You should definitely make sure everything flows and is understandable. Getting people to your website is no use if you're just going to confuse them when they get there.
  11. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

It really Depends on your Experience in Ranking your Keywords. Because in SEO we have Different Tactics.
  13. Super Moderator
    SEO Chat Genius (4000 - 4499 posts)