1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Can someone explain this to me?

Hi there, I have a handbags site I launched in mid-July -
    http://www.voguewear.com

My first question is about keywords, when i do a search in google for "Designer Inspired Handbags" I come about about number six (btw I'm quite a newbie so does this mean I have a PR of 6?), anyways when I do a search for just "Designer Handbags", I am nowhere to be found. I would think that since the latter has two identical words, it would be just as popular. Can someone explain that a little to me.

Also, I'm sure this last question has been asked alot, but is there a tool where you can check where you rank on specific search terms? Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks.
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

title tag

I am also new to this so someone else may be able to shed more light. I believe the problem lies in your title tag. You have Designer Inspired Handbags - Knockoff designer handbags - Replica Handbags" in your title tag. I don't believe this reflects what many shoppers would type when looking for your products. You need to match your title tag as closely as possible to what the searcher types in a search engine and the order of the words typed by the user is crucial. You may also be penalised by mentioning the word handbag 3 times in your title tag and I also feel your title tag is too long. You may also have overdone the handbag bit in your meta keywords.

As for rank placement checking you could try http://www.rankpilot.com/ - although http://www.google.co.uk/webmasters/guidelines.html say you shouldn't use automated programmes for rank checking. Any one know if use of such programmes such as rankpilot could harm positioning?
  5. Contributing User

A member here came up and built a tool that may help here with your search for position with keywords..... it is located here:

The members name is - digitalpoint

http://www.digitalpoint.com/tools/keywords/