1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Is my site being penalized by Panda?

First off, I am no pro, and maybe therefore alone here in that regard. I just would like to build up my chiropractic clinic''s website and get some organic placement. However, being very new to this, I may have done a rather ignorant thing: I knew nothing about website creation, and was intimidated by it, thought I didn't have the time, etc, so I bought into one of these website management companies called chiromatrix. Of course they told me how they are the best, etc. But now that I have learned more I found out about "content farming." Chiromatrix has literally hundreds, maybe thousands, I don't really know how many, individual clients that they support with these generic websites. Now, once I have the website, I am free to spend as much time as a I want to optimize it, etc. however, they all have these newsletters, and patient educational material on them. for example, all of these websites have the same information and articles about common chiropractic themes, such as "what is sciatica" or, "can chiropractic help migraines," etc, etc. so, isn't this content farming? By me having these articles in my website, that are shared, isn't this just considered garbage by Panda? do I need to get rid of all this content on my website? Can I just edit/customize each article to make it a little different, and of courser ad unique content? I guess if I take out all of the, what they call "community content" it would be like, what did I pay these people for?
    I imagine every industry has these types of websites for business. But when yout get a web product like this, from what I learned, I think there are high google penalties compared to two years ago. now I am a little pisses at these sales people that swept me into their "awesome websites" that are really just content farms.
  3. SEO Since 97
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)