1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Question Tool or professional?

Thanks for everyone's help over the last few posts..

I currently use SEO Proflier and I have a copy of IBP installed on my machine.

I find both tools good as they give you some concrete things to change and check against.

Currently Im at the limit as what they can provide and I need something else to push things forward.

I know people are going to say things like 'use Moz its amazing..', but to be honest I don't think they add much beyond what SEO Profiler does..

Just tried a few online tools and all I get from them is 'technically your site is amazing..'

So as Im a web designer with an interest in SEO, should I be considering looking at a professional or company to help?

My issue is that we have never really marked up the work, so I simply don't have the thousands a month to throw at it.

Can I have some suggestions as to my way forward?

I.e. if I can only afford the £50 a month, then just keep with the tool as anyone decent is going to cost a lot more.

And for a small Web designer, looking to target a couple of locations, what sort of monthly budget do I need to consider? (Not major cities, more large town size)

Finally for someone with a tiny budget what are my options with regards to outside help? (i.e. do I just chance it with fivr.com and buy link building)

Thank you in advance.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

A few things here:

Tools are just helpful guides at best, other than one or two to save time I've never needed anything else. What they can't do is plan a long term strategy for your business which is essential for success.

Don't even consider buying links from Fiver and the like, that way lies a painful demise. The only thing I would consider outsourcing for a small budget would be content, but again you pay for quality.