Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

For SEO purposes is there a best way to add an article a day to a website?

So I'm brand new to the whole website thing but I've gotten past the design part, have a domain, hosting, etc.

Basically the website is currently set up how I like it, but I also want a daily blog type of page where I can add an article a day. I have no clue if I should just get a WordPress type of thing added to the site, or if it is better to just edit the html with a new link every time I want to add the daily article link to the home page. I'd be creating a new .html page for the daily article and linking to it in example #2.

Probably a stupid question but any advice would be helpful.
  3. the mango demon
    SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)

As far as CMS choice is concerned go with wordpress. It will save you a hell lot of time as you progress.

Now coming to the frequency of articles you want to post. There is no such guideline. While it definitely helps in faster crawling of your website if the Google Bot finds more new content every time it comes to your site, it is not necessary that it will help you rank better.
    So post whenever you have time and material to post. Make sure the post adds value to the site and to the internet as a whole. Stick to a quality standard than a time standard.

Lastly .html pages are not necessary. Any stupid format will do. Flat urls are more popular these days. Like domain.com/blog/page-name/

Comments on this post

• Dice79 agrees : Yes Go with Wordpress, very easy to use and a Billion Extensions for it.
    SEO Professionals in NewDelhi It is different. Don't believe me? Go check yourself.
  5. No Profile Picture

Article submission is ok but forum posting also necessary.

Comments on this post

• realityhack : Off topic and wrong
  7. Agency SEO
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by NewDelhiSEO