1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

On-page done right?

Hi guys,

I'm new to SEO and still a bit confused with on-page optimisation and would really appreciate it if you could let me know if i'm heading in the right direction?

In regards to keywords and using them to rank higher, is it best to pick a keyword to rank per page & if so is the example below how i would go about doing it?

Example:

For the homepage of a webiste, if i wanted to rank for 'long distance relationship gifts' Would I use that keyword within the page title, page url, alt tags of the images on the home page, H1's & H2's of the homepage and within the content on that page in order to rank for it?

I'm also aware it would be a good idea to use synonyms or variants of the keyword. Where would it be best to put these? Within the content on the page alone, or also within the alt tags on images, and the H1's, etc..?

Thanks!
  3. Entrepreneur
    SEO Chat Scholar (3000 - 3499 posts)

You do your business I do mine because you are you and I am I If we meet it is nice.
  5. Entrepreneur

7. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by Prof.stan
    Great, will have a read.

I notice they are from 2014, are they still relevant?
  9. Entrepreneur

Originally Posted by Trouchie
    Great, will have a read.

I notice they are from 2014, are they still relevant?
    Yes, it is still worthy, additionally, you should also read from Useful SEO Tools there are many tools are added here that help you to optimize your the site in the better way. I will also suggest you use Google SERP Snippet Optimization Tool for the better snippet optimization
    Last edited by Prof.stan; May 13th, 2017 at 01:30 PM.
  11. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Trouchie,