I have a situation where i am taking over from someone that was doing SEO and Web Development, and i think the site i am working
on is still in his webmaster tools account.

I am trying to create a webmaster tools account, using the same site as he is using, is there a issue with that??
The site wont verify, when it comes to that part in the process.
Should i ask him to remove the site from his webmaster tools account?

What would you do?

Cheers