Page 1 of 3 123 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Unhappy My main keyword has disappeared from google!

I am not sure whats happening here, I have been working on one of my keyword for last 6 months, which reached no.6 on first page of google and was driving me lot of traffic. I checked yesterday and now its nowhere to be seen.

Can someone help me or suggest whats happening here?

Dave
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Super Genius (4500 - 4999 posts)

How long were you there?

What kind of links do you have?
  5. Super Moderator
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Hi nd,

Honestly? Yes... Everybody can probably suggest what might be happening... But - without more information - you'll end up with a list of a million possible reasons why your rankings might drop, and/or a million questions!

You need to give (a lot) more information and you should also first read the relevant sticky (in this forum).
    ClickyB
    "The quality of the visitor is more important than the volume..." (Egol 22nd Feb 2008)
    [New to SEO/SeoChat?] [Canonical Problems?] [Forum Rules & Posting Guidelines]
  7. No Profile Picture
    Noj
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

Also give it 48 hours befopre really winging., Sometimes google just glicthes/is cruel and you pop right back in 2 days later.
  9. No Profile Picture

Its called google dance, dont worry your site would be back up on #6 postion soon, however I recommend that you keep adding unique conent on your site & build high quality one way backlinks...

Comments on this post

• Spaggie : What manner of tosh is this?
    • SEOtools agrees
  11. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

jsteel

It was there for almost 6 months. I have god some very good backlinks and content. Its just out of the blue its disappeared.
    Originally Posted by jsteele823
    How long were you there?

What kind of links do you have?