1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Lost Keywords completely in Google in one week...

Okay... Where to start... LOL... I am a Newbie... So I'll start from the beginning... My website is www(dot)heartlandcorporation(dot)com...

Started up website in 2001... Had a basic webpage, designed by Myers Internet (who is a Mortgage Website Company)... Did nothing really with the page at all... Just wanted a web presence...

Approximately 8 months ago, decided to try and put together a better website, and optimize it... So redesigned everything... And added a ton of content... User friendly, helpful information, etc...

On or about January 2007, I signed up with a company, www(dot)directorymaximizer(dot)com, to get incoming one-way links... They manually enter the links in directories, and I had to respond manually to the linking emails, etc...

Then all of a sudden (don't know date specifically), I went from a PageRank 0 to a Page Rank 1... I was exited... LOL...

Then, sometime in late February, I had discovered that I actually had some signifigant keyword phrases... IE... I had 17th position out of 9-10 million for the keyword phrase "California Home Mortgage", and 1st position for bad credit repair sanbernardino"... Of course many others, I had some rankings on too... So I was excited again... LOL...

Then in March 2007, I decided to sign up with some link exchanging services... IE... www(dot)gotlinks(dot)com, www(dot).linkmarket(dot)net, and www(dot)telalinks(dot)com... Of course I set the settings to only allow links relevant to my industry, which is Finance and Real Estate... And also required this page to be added to the site... www(dot)heartlandcorporation(dot)com/links.php